Posted by: zebe912 | November 19, 2008

A new favorite

I like going wine tasting. I like to drink wine, even though it doesn’t always like me back. I started out, like most, only liking really sweet white wines. I’m still a white fan, but usually I like something more dry these days. I may have taken a step back up the sweetness scale though, because I have a new favorite.  cooper_web

http://www.bowersharbor.com/store/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=1_5&products_id=12

The best part is that this is made right here in Michigan so by drinking it, I am supporting the not-so-great economy here.  🙂  I remember tasting both of these “greeter” wines at Bowers Harbor a couple of years ago.  The wines are named after the dogs that live(d) at the winery and greet the guests as they arrive at the tasting room.    It was a nice surprise to open a bottle of it and taste it again recently.  I was fortunate enough to meet both Otis and Cooper when I was there too!  If you like an easy drinking, and refreshing white, with lots of fruity flavor, see if you can get your hands on a bottle.

Leave a Reply

Categories

