Posted by: zebe912 | September 16, 2008

What do you know?

This meme has been going around, but since I have been out of state, I put off posting it.  I liked CB’s idea of checking the answers with hubby when finished.  However, I already can tell this isn’t going to go well.  My hubby often can’t remember things long enough to like the same thing twice!  Usually if I ask him what he wants or likes he says “I don’t know.”  The question and my guess are in regular font, his answer in bold & my snide remarks are in italics.

1. They are watching TV….. What are they watching?
Judge Judy, the news, Dateline type shows
chef ramsey

2. You’re out to eat.what kind of dressing do they get on their salad
French, Italian, or 1000 Island, but it changes every single time!
thousand island

3.What’s one food this person doesn’t like?
Most any type of vegetable, especially the green ones. And fish & crab.
asparagus & broccoli (that’s two, so what)

4. You go out for a drink. He/she orders:
Dr. Pepper, unless it is alcohol and then something very sweet like a Thin Mint Martini
dr pepper

5 Where did he/she go to high school?
West Ottawa High
west ottawa high

6.What size shoe do they wear?
12 ish
11

7. If this person were to collect anything, it would be?
Cigars, mp3s, and radio paraphanalia, oh and westie/schnauzer type items.
space (i would collect the free space in the house, if there were any)
ehem, jerk

8.What is their favorite type of car?
One that works, and preferably is paid off
none

9. This person could eat __________ everyday?
Chips, cookies, bananas, junk in general
you (I suppose I should have told him to keep things g rated)

10.Favorite cereal?
He won’t eat it anymore, but I think BooBerry and the like
boo-berry

11. This person wouldn’t be caught dead wearing…
A suit or anything dressy. Definitely not a tux again unless Balint gets married.
a tie (i wouldn’t be caught alive wearing one too)

12.Favorite sports team?
Umm, I’m always shocked if he even glances at sports
none

13.Who will he/she vote for?
I sort of think he will sleep through voting this year.
alf Actually, I like that answer

14.What is their sign?
I think Sagatarius, but I’d have to look at the dates to be sure.
caution

15.What is something you do that he wishes you didn’t do?
Collect clutter and leave it around. His version would be a page long.
create more things to do (and then want me to do them)

16.How many states has this person lived in?
I’ve lost count. At least 5.
1 (confusion)

17.What is his heritage?
Italian and English? Italian for sure.
i have none Um, okay. His italian mom might disagree!

18. You bake them a cake for their birthday….What kind do they want?
Most anything will do. Maybe cherry, and probably in the shape of a sea monkey or white little puppy.
baskin robbins ice cream cake roll (can you bake that?)
I don’t know about the roll part, but if I had more freezer space, I could certainly make an ice cream cake!

19.Did he/she play sports in high school?
Not in high school, except for maybe football freshman year.
no

20. This person could spend hours….
downloading crap on the computer
in bed (with you)
Interesting, because we have opposite sleeping schedules and pretty much never are in there together!

I guess I didn’t do too bad, although I didn’t anticipate him being a smartass on a few of them. 

Now… how well do you know your spouse/significant other?

Responses

  1. whoa whoa whoa… stop the presses. Thin Mint Martini?? I must try that next time I am out. I can’t believe I’ve never had one. That sounds so yum.
    /Clara


Leave a Reply

Categories

