Posted by: zebe912 | March 17, 2008

Irish Cream

I enjoy Bailey’s Irish Cream as much as the next person, but the stuff is insanely expensive. Needless to say, I was pretty excited to find this recipe for homemade irish cream on Fabulous Foods. I haven’t tried it yet, seeing as I don’t keep cream in the house, but you can bet I will.

1/2 C honey
1 C heavy cream
1 1/2 C Irish whiskey
1/2 teaspoon instant coffee

Combine all ingredients, mix well and store in the refrigerator. Make at least 3-4 days before serving, giving the container a shake a couple of times a day. Consume within 2 weeks.

I wonder what it would taste like with maple syrup instead of honey in it.  Would that make it Canadian Irish Cream?  🙂

Responses

  1. yum! A friend of mine makes homemade Kahula and it’s killer!

  2. Wow, that’s a recipe I wouldn’t mind having either!

  3. I think the maple syrup is a great idea~ Get on it already, will ya? And then whip it up in some cupcakes already! 😉

  4. I just have to pick up some heavy cream and then I will let you know how it all turns out.


Leave a Reply

Categories

