Posted by: zebe912 | February 4, 2008

What a brat

Well, I can safely predict that there won’t be much in the way of food updates on here for a few days.  The doctor thinks that I have an intestinal virus (again) so I’m on the BRAT diet for a few days.  Bread, rice, applesauce (& juice) & Toast.  Although I think some people use that first B for bananas (ewww).  So, yeah, I won’t be creating anything too exciting for a while.  My big trip to the grocery store today was to stock up on crackers & applesauce because I decided even the easy job of cutting up apples and cooking them didn’t sound fun.  I do wish we had some fresh bread in the house though, ’cause that sounds really good.  But even with my mixer & bread maker….I just don’t wanna.  Perhaps I can convince B that he wants to attempt some bread making.  HA!

I hope all of you are feeling much better than me.  I’m off to become one with the couch again.

Responses

  1. suckypoo. ps. i hate bananas too. blech! feel better soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

