Posted by: zebe912 | February 4, 2008

It’s Official

I will NOT be going to Europe this summer 😦 The university was three people short of the number they needed to make the trip fit in the budget they had. They are hoping to offer the trip next summer, but you never know what life will throw at me by then. I don’t want to put other things off, or whatnot, “just in case” I can go. However, monetarily, this is probably a better thing for us for now. I also might be able to dance at my old ballet studio’s recital this year with my sisters, so that would be fun.

But, I can’t deny that I was looking forward to this trip and the possibility of spending our anniversary in Europe. Somehow, a plain old vacation in Hershey, PA just doesn’t sound nearly as intriguing anymore.  I think I’m going to need one of the chocolate spa days just to make up for it 🙂

At least I had some advanced warning that things might turn out this way. It gave me a chance to let the concept settle in before it was written in stone.

Responses

  1. Aw, I’m sorry, Dawn. There will be more time to travel though! Just keep saving a little at a time…next time the opportunity comes up, you’ll be able to go!

  2. I’m just hoping the opportunity does come up again. I figure with the program being through a university, there’s always a chance of faculty or budget changes that will eliminate the program altogether.

  3. I’m sorry 😦
    and btw, how am I just now finding your blog!

  4. I dunno…It’s been here a while and I posted the link on FB. But then I don’t tend to run into you much lately. I’ve been reading your blog though!


Leave a Reply

Categories

