Posted by: zebe912 | January 30, 2008

So Sad

It looks like there is a very good chance that the Europe trip is going to fall through for this summer.  I was so excited about it too.  I could almost cry, but all hope is not lost yet.

Applications are due by Friday.  I believe that we need 8 participants for the college not to cancel the trip.  Right now there are two of us.  The coordinator says that she is pretty sure there will be 2 more, and maybe three more apps coming in.  But that still only adds up to five.   Money wise, I guess this is good because it gives me more time to save up and fund raise.  Plus B and I can go on our original anniversary trip like we’d planned.  But I would much rather get to study this summer and see Europe & spend our anniversary in Italy instead of Pennsylvania!!  The other issue is that you never know what could happen by next summer.  If I accidentally end up pregnant in the next year, then I wouldn’t be open to traveling anymore.

This sucks.

Responses

  1. Aw, I’m sorry, Dawn! I kind of know how you must feel. I put SO much effort into planning to go to school in Australia, but it fell through. I’d probably be there already if it had worked out. It’s a bummer, but we are still young – we still have time to travel in the future! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

